EATEL organises the annual European Conference on Technology-Enhanced Learning EC-TEL.

This conference is one of the conferences with the longest trajectory in the field of Technology Enhanced Learning. It has become the main conference in Europe in this topic, and it usually attracts the main researchers in the field within Europe, as well as researchers from across the world. In addition, the conference is the meeting point for  European Research Projects in the field of Technology Enhanced Learning.

Papers are peer-reviewed, and are published with Springer in the Lecture Notes on Computer Science (LNCS):

Past Conferences


EC-TEL Conference Steering Committee

The EC-TEL Conference Steering Committee is responsible for coordinating the continuation of the successful  annual conference series of the EATEL, the European Conference on Technology Enhanced Learning (EC-TEL).

The steering group discusses and decides on bids for future EC-TEL venues. Parties interested in the local organization of an EC-TEL event can send a bid following the instructions in the annual call for bids.

Members of the steering group are all former program chairs of EC-TEL and the presidents of EA-TEL. The steering group meets every year at the EATEL general assembly. Urgent matters are discussed via e-mail.

Chair: Ralf Klamma.

Steering committee members:

  • Marco Kalz
  • Sara de Freitas
  • Carlos Delgado Kloos
  • Erik Duval (†)
  • Marcus Specht
  • Klaus Tochtermann
  • Wolfgang Nejdl
  • Denis Gillet
  • Martin Wolpers (†)
  • Pierre Dillenbourg
  • Stefanie Lindstaedt
  • Paul Kirschner
  • Andrew Ravenscroft
  • Peter Scott
  • Ralf Klamma
  • Vania Dimitrova
  • Davinia Hernández-Leo
  • Tobias Ley
  • Christoph Rensing
  • Tomaž Klobucar
  • Grainne Conole
  • Katrien Verbert
  • Mike Sharples
  • Élise Lavoué
  • Hendrik Drachsler
  • Mar Pérez-Sanagustín
  • Viktoria Pammer-Schindler