The EATEL Board consists of the managing committee, as per the statutes of the association, and additional committees that are responsible for EATEL activities:

Managing Committee


Marco Kalz

Heidelberg University of Education, Germany

Marco Kalz is a full professor of technology-enhanced learning at the Heidelberg University of Education. He is also affiliated to the UNESCO chair of open education of the Open University of the Netherlands. His research interest lies on the use of open education, pervasive technologies and formative assessment to support self-directed lifelong learning. He has […]


Davinia Hernández-Leo

Universitat Pompeu fabra, Spain

Davinia Hernández-Leo is a Full Professor at the Department of Information and Communications Technologies Department (DTIC) at UPF, the coordinator of the Interactive and Distributed Technologies for Education group (TIDE), Vice-Dean of the UPF Engineering School and the Head of its Unit for Teaching Quality and Innovation. She obtained a degree and a Ph.D on […]


Hendrik Drachsler

German Leibniz Institute for International Educational Research


Viktoria Pammer-Schindler

Graz University of Technology

Viktoria Pammer-Schindler is an associate professor at Graz University of Technology and a research area manager at the Know-Center. She is a researcher in Technology-Enhanced Learning and Human-Computer Interaction, with a focus on workplace learning and knowledge work as domains of design, and adaptive prompts and user guidance as technology focus. From this, her research […]


Communication Chair

Stian Haklev

École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

ECTEL Steering Committee

Ralf Klamma

RWTH Aachen University

EATEL Summer School Committee

Mikhail Fominykh

Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

National Contact Point Chair (1)

Tamsin Treasure-Jones

University of Leeds

National Contact Point Chair (2)

Education Chair

Christian Glahn

Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland

Publication Chair

Mar Pérez San Agustín

Université Paul Sabatier Tolouse III

SIG Chair

Milos Kravcik

Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz

Former Members of the Managing Committee

EATEL appreciates the time the former members of the managing committee gave to the EATEL, and says Thank You!

  • Katherine Maillet
  • Martin Wolpers
  • Fridolin Wild
  • Wolfgang Reinhard
  • Eelco Herder
  • Wolfgang Neijdl
  • Peter Scott

Leave a Reply