About this Special Interest Group

SIG leader: Ralf Klamma

Main goal of this special interest group (SIG) is the continuation of the successful  annual conference series of the EATEL, the European Conference on Technology Enhanced Learning (EC-TEL). The first EC-TEL was organized in 2006. Since then, EC-TEL  has established itself as one of the main conferences on TEL and related fields.

The advisory board discusses and decides on bids for future EC-TEL venues. Parties interested in the local organization of an EC-TEL event can send a bid following the instructions in the annual call for bids.

Members of the SIG are all former program chairs of EC-TEL and the presidents of EA-TEL. The SIG meets every year at the EATEL general assembly. Urgent matters are discussed via e-mail.

List of SIG members

  • Katherine Maillet
  • Sara de Freitas
  • Carlos Delgado Kloos
  • Erik Duval (†)
  • Marcus Specht
  • Klaus Tochtermann
  • Wolfgang Nejdl
  • Denis Gillet
  • Martin Wolpers (†)
  • Pierre Dillenbourg
  • Stefanie Lindstaedt
  • Paul Kirschner
  • Andrew Ravenscroft
  • Peter Scott
  • Ralf Klamma
  • Vania Dimitrova
  • Davinia Hernández-Leo
  • Tobias Ley
  • Christoph Rensing
  • Tomaž Klobucar
  • Grainne Conole
  • Katrien Verbert
  • Mike Sharples
  • Élise Lavoué
  • Hendrik Drachsler

Leave a Reply